Erotica Readers & Writers Association Blog

Monday, May 7, 2012

GLBT Live Chats with the Pros

When: June 7th, Delilah Devlin; June 17, M Christian

Where: ERWA chats are held on the ShadowWorld chat server, channel #erachat.

 (Follow the link above. On screen you'll see 'Connect to ShadowWorld IRC'. In the Nickname box, key in your name. Leave the channels box at #ERAChat, and click 'Connect'. A chat text box will appear at the bottom of your screen)

GLBT erotica is a genre to be reckoned with, and ERWA will help interested authors with two GLBT Live Chats with the Pros. Delilah Devlin and M Christian will be on hand to answer questions, offer advice, and exchange ideas with authors of GLBT erotica. Whether you're penning your first gay fiction, or are a spicy-seasoned pro, don't miss this opportunity.

1) Delilah Devlin will host a live chat Thursday, June 7th, at 8:00pm EST, (5:00pm PST; 1:00am GMT).

Delilah Devlin is a prolific and award-winning author of erotica with a rapidly expanding reputation for writing deliciously edgy stories with complex characters. Ms. Devlin has published over 100 erotic stories in multiple genres and lengths. She is published by Avon, Black Lace, Kensington, Harlequin, Atria/Strebor, Cleis Press, Ellora's Cave, Samhain Publishing, and Berkley. If you want to know how to do the deed, Delilah is the lady to talk to. This is your chance to chat live with her. Read about Delilah at http: www.delilahdevlin.com.  

2) M. Christian will host a live chat Saturday, June 16th, at 3:00pm EST (12 noon PST; 8:00pm GMT). 

M. Christian, editor for Sizzler Editions, is an acknowledged master of erotica with more than 400 stories in such anthologies as Best American Erotica, Best Gay Erotica, Best Lesbian Erotica, and Best Bisexual Erotica, Best Fetish Erotica. If you want to know what GLBT editors want (and don't want) and how to make your submissions stand out, M. Christian will be happy to answer your questions.  Read about M Christian at http: www.mchristian.com.

No comments:

Post a Comment